• Teen Driver Training

Frequently Asked Questions

A: For the basic training, we supply our Ford vehicles. For the defensive driving course your own automobile is required so that you can better learn to operate your own vehicle.
A: Yes. Anyone can take our defensive driving courses.
A: Each lesson is scheduled within a six month period. Student is required to perform 15 to 20 hours of practice between lessons one and two. The third lesson is scheduled one month prior to their drive test.
A: DMV requires the following: Completion of drivers education certificate this is obtained from the driving school that your teen completed either online or classroom. Original Birth certificate or Passport, Application for a California Driver license form DL44, and 2 forms of parents proof of residency Drivers license, phone bill ect. Make sure to make a DMV appointment online for a California driver license test non driving, once you do that contact us to schedule a first driving lesson in your area. NOTE: A Student that obtains their learners permit that is between the ages of 15 1/2 to 17 1/2 is required to have a driving lesson prior to driving with an adult who possess a valid California driver license 25 Years and older.
A: Most driving schools out there only teach the minimum to help your teen pass the DMV driving test. They do not teach defensive driving. Your child’s life is priceless. Why would you buy your son or daughter a $5.00 helmet to protect their head? Allow us to train your child to be well educated in traffic laws and safe driving techniques. The value of our courses are priceless.
A: Yes, see our advanced course section.
A: Yes, extra lessons are available to help with any areas that are not proficient. Click here to register.
A: Yes, if you have a manual transmission vehicle, we would offer instruction how to use it.
A: Yes! We specialize in teaching people with special attention needs.
A: Yes- we have a new Senior Road to Safety course. Call us for details at. 1-888-253-7483.
A: No problem. You will be driving on the freeway in no time with the skill & confidence you need.
A: We have both. Our classroom sessions are comprehensive and convenient. See the classroom training section for details. Our OnLine/Home Study course is the only one in California recommended by the NDII, the National Driving Instructors Institute. Both exceed the minimum California DMV requirements.